National News,  Oil & Gas

The Identities of 132 Firms Bidding For NNPC’s Crude Oil Swap

The NNPC, Nigeria’s state owned oil giant has announced that 132 companies had submitted bids for the 2019 crude for refined products programme tagged Direct Sale, Direct Purchase (DSDP).

The bidders, according to a list exclusively obtained include Trafigura and Mercuria, the international trading companies that have featured prominently in the crude for product swap regime but have paid zero taxes to the Nigerian state, neither do they employ Nigerians nor do they have operations anywhere in the country.

Nigeria mostly relies on importation of fuel for local consumption because its refineries are moribund.

Local companies like Oando, Sahara and MRS have over the years developed their operations and capacity through NNPC crude oil programmes, employing thousands and justifying the federal government’s local content scheme.

Traders expect the NNPC to issue contracts to more local companies that have established operations and capacity to deliver their contracts under the DSDP.

NNPC’s Managing Director, Dr. Maikanti Baru during the opening of the bids in Abuja said $2.2 billion had been saved through the introduction of the DSDP in 2016.

The bidders are: Maritime Support Service Limited; Delta Energy Engineering Limited; Transit; Oil Nigeria Limited; Petrolex Oil and Gas Ltd and Alssa Petroleum & shopping FZE; G.G. Energy Supply Limited; A&E Petro Nigeria Limited; M.O.B. integrated services; Rahamanniyya Oil & Gas Limited; Falcon Bay Energy Limited 10; Northwest Petroleum & Gas Company; Setana Energy Ltd 12. OVH Energy Marketing; Sahara Energy; Gunvor; Duke Oil Company Incorporated; Azman Oil & Gas Limited; A-Z Petroleum Product Limited; Primacy Energy; Topp TT Consulting; Dans Global Engineering Limited; Rain Oil Limited; AIPEC  Oil & Gas Limited; Negoa Energy Limited; China Zhenna Oil Co. Ltd; Casiva Limited; Augusta Energy DMCC

BP and AYM Shafa; Vitol & Hyson; Calson Shoreline Natural Resources; SPV1 Marquede Energy; ASCON Group Consortium; UTM Offshore Limited; OMV/NOFS UNIPEC;

Triber Energy Ltd; LITASCO SA & NIPCO Plc., Totsa /Total Eleven (11) PLC; (Mobil); ISAB Refinery – Refinery PH; Omega Butter Refineries Ltd; Globeoil Energy Technology Co. Ltd

Redstar Oil Ltd; Eterna Plc.; Trafigura and AA Rano Bono Energy; Petroneos – Hyde Energy;

Election Petroleum Energy and Mining Ltd; Tama Oil Refinery Consortium; Inter-Engineering Corporation Inc.; Oatneal Brooks Ltd; Mitsubishi Corporation Nigeria Ltd; Energy Traders

MM Group & Glenius Commodities;

Others are: Baklang Consultants Ltd; Hayden Consortium; DC Hi-Tech Oil & Gas Ltd 50; Belpoint Energy Ltd; Eni trading and shipping SPA & NAOC

New Energy services company Ltd (NESSCO); Ultimate Oil and Gas Ltd; Danmarna Petroleum; MRS Oil & Gas Co. Ltd; Accon Mainland Oil and Gas Co. Ltd; DTS Commercial Cleargoal and Gas Engineering Ltd; Sona Track Petroleum; Princeton Assets Ltd; Eqvinor Tecno Oil; KRS Energy Trading Services Ltd; Alice Global Oil and Gas Ltd; BB Energy; Petro Gas Energy; Pacific Silverline North Bridge Energy Limited; Seapro Energy Ltd; Teenes EPC International Ltd; Boussard Oil and Gas Ltd; Emadeb Energy; Petraco Oil; BP Energy Chipet International Ltd; Masters Energy; Eurafic Oil and Coastal Services Ltd; Enyo Trading Co. Ltd; Addax Energy SA; Guzon and Tor Petratlantic Energy Ltd; Hontop Energy (Singapore) PTE Ltd; ShepherdHill Petroleum Development Ltd; Teviel Petroleum Ltd; Asian Oil & Gas

Petrosa Amiable Oil & Gas Ltd Consortium; Ozonolo Ltd; United Petroleum Trading SA; Oil Standard & Energy 90; Prudent Energy Services; Forte Oil Plc.; Kenel Sahal Energy & Petrochemical Consortium; Bobak Pinnacle Oil and Gas; KMG;; Brittania U; Stallionaire Group;

Matrix Energy; Obat Oil and Gas; Valcore Energy; Hebron Exploration; J Marine Logistics Ltd; CoolSpring Trading and Marketing; Petro Vietnam Oil Construction; ADS Communication Link Ltd; Shernt Combined Business Ltd; Magnet Energy Limited;  World Marine PTY Ltd; Propetrol Ltd and Makwande Energy Trading; Puma Energy Limited; Amazon Energy; Afoo Energy Oando and CEPSA Watertop International Limited; Bangorak corporations pubic co. Ltd

Enuyork International Limited.

Levene Energy Development Limited; Mocoh SA – Mocoh Oil & Gas; Mercuria Energy Trading SA; Petrocam Trading Co.; Chemchina Petrochemical Co. Ltd; Separate Colors Nig Limited

ZR Energy DMCC; Asharami Synergy Plc – Mocoh Oil & Gas; Pratox Energy Resources Ltd;

LUKOIL Neftochim Burgas Refinery AD – Petrocam 22; Eyrie Energy; TSL Logistics and Atlantis Commodities; Allied Energy resources Ltd; Nord Oil and Gas Ltd; Clover Energy SA

Zigma Limited; Petroleos De Geneves One Terminal Limited; Chisco Ene

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *